Dog Days

I finally got the yarn dyed up for my Huntress Shawl  and cast on this weekend.

I was going to for a semi-solid mustard, and tried to keep it quite subtle, as I want it to shimmer, not pool. Think it turned out ok:

Though I am still considering giving it a final overdye so it is a bit warmer at the end.

It is a very satisfying knit, watching the head form!

It was so amazing how the thick oraganic merino I am using completely changed when I steam blocked (I couldn’t help it, I wanted to see the wolf clearer!). It went from thick, gloriously soft, but almost stodgy…to a more fluid, thinner fabric. I was quite relieved and pleased. I was a bit worried the shawl would be too thick and clunky.

I can’t put it down.

4 thoughts on “Dog Days

  1. Hello everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web page, and piece of writing is in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these types of content.

Leave a Reply

