Shades of …mint

I know mint is SO ‘last year’…but I still really want a mint jumper.

When the colour was hot I was a slave to the hues available in the shops, so really didn’t have the choice to knit a mint coloured top. Let me just say…it is such a relief to be able to dye up any damn colour I chose now!

(Finally, I get the colours I want in my clothes WHEN I want them, and not a season, two or decade later. There was a time when navy blue was extremely hard to find in a palette of neons…and all I wanted was a navy jacket! Sounds ridiculous now, but trust me, in 80s/90s rural Canada, it was not an easy colour to get your hands on!).

So – MINT.

Now I just have to decide – super saturated:
acne
Acne SS2012

Slightly more on the blue side?
Screen Shot 2013-02-16 at 12.12.06
Plümo

More greyed out and on the romantic side of life?
Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 18.03.41
Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 18.04.35
EDE England

Or the sophisticated mildest hint of green?
Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 18.10.04
REISS

Choices, choices…

3 thoughts on “Shades of …mint

    • You are both spot on with my first choice for hue! It is such a pretty colour and almost neutral…though for a couple minutes I was telling myself a brighter green would be more ‘spring-y’.

      Who am I kidding? I am so predictable these days. Greyed out hues and chevrons all the way.
      ;-D

      Those sweaters are quite pretty in themselves, too. I have never heard of the company before seeing the photos on Google images, but apparently the sweaters are handknit by some ladies up north. The youngest is 57! Check out the bios …http://www.edeengland.co.uk/knitters

      Bless.

  1. Oh, who cares whether it’s last year or even last decade! You just gotta go for what you love! 😀 (Screw the style police, lol) My favourite is the greyed out romantic mint you showed. Such a lovely colour ❤

Leave a Reply

