Amélie

A few weeks ago Gudrun Johnston released a new pattern, named after one of my favourite movies – Amelie.

A cute little shortsleeve jumper that can be worn year round, it has some lovely little details, like the keyhole detail at back.

An interesting feature I am looking forward to seeing the mechanics of are the simultaneous set in sleeves with a slight gather at the top. They are knit at the same time as the yoke, which makes them absolutely perfect for me as I love the gathered shoulder look but have not been able to build up the willpower to try it in a traditional set in sleeve! Can’t wait to see how these work.

I have been looking forward to trying another of Gudrun’s patterns after knitting the Audrey cardigan, which was my favourite pattern yet. Something about the way she writes just clicks with me and makes for supremely easy knitting. Oh and not least – as some of you might have already noted – it has a single, simple lace chevron at the neck. And we all know I love me a chevron… 😉 .

So that makes yet ANOTHER pattern added to the queue. But think I might be moving this one up as I do have a ‘birthday excuse’ and this is a perfect transitional piece for moving into autumn knitting! It is also in my new favourite yarn weight – fingering, so will knit up fine and light.

5 thoughts on “Amélie

  1. what a darling sweater! it’s going to look so pretty on you linda, love the detail on the back! and i loved your relax also, it turned out gorgeous. i like that bind off.

Leave a Reply

