Twist-ing away

Plenty more colours of the bouncy TWIST – 100% British BFL fingering on the shop this week. I went a little crazy the other day creating colour groupings with some of the new colours:

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 18.33.06

They’d be perfect for a quick colourwork project like these beautiful wristwarmers by Martha Keep – Morning Thistle:

And if anyone has been needing some ombre for any projects I currently have this lovely range of black to white available with a little bit of slate blue:
Kettle_Yarn_Co_TWIST_ombre
If I had a little more time I’d finally get an Aranami Shawl back on the needles as this springy blend would be perfect for the little scallops!
 Maybe I will cast on anyway, and work on it in between other projects. I have been wanting one of these forever and finally have the right colour range!
 
11 thoughts on “Twist-ing away

    • It is a very interesting construction as well. I started making it ages ago but the yarn I tried (two different ones) wasn’t bouncy enough to give it the right feel. Think this will be perfect for it.

      (I mustn’t hoard though, right Cissi? Right???) ;-?

      • Haha, right you are :-)) I’m laughing a little laugh at us all. My friends at work keep saying: remember, no more yarn now Cissi! So I’m currently hoarding other useful knit-things, such as a blocking kit and some other stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

