A little Loop-y!

Some of you have already seen this big announcement, but now that it has officially gone live I wanted to let you all know that the lovely Loop in London is now carrying some of my ISLINGTON range…and in the borough of Islington itself! How perfect is that? 😉 loop

The shop is a treasure trove of yarn and other amazing goodies and a mere block away from Angel tube station, so quite easy to reach. You can check out a little interview I did with the amazing Sophie for their blog and see some more images of the yarns, along with some shots of a lovely new sample knit up for the shop in Light Squirrelly:

Kettle_Yarn_Co_ISLINGTON_stones_and_stripes_1

This gorgeous wrap is Stones and Stripes by Nancy Bush for Brooklyn Tweed, and the sample is STUNNING. If you are in the area drop by the shop to fondle it…it is amazing (it isn’t completely immodest to say so, as I neither designed the shawl nor knit it!). Kettle_Yarn_Co_ISLINGTON_Light_Squirrelly_stones_ sml Using less than 2 skeins, this is a pretty quick knit. As soon as I saw it I decided I really needed one…the easy Estonian nupps are just perfect in ISLINGTON and look like a row of ribbon shimmering up the wrap. To paraphrase Ms. KnitBritish (Louise) from a review she did on TWIST on her podcast a while back, this shawl truly looks like liquid metal in the flesh. So glamourous and such a perfect transitional piece to take you from spring into summer as it can be wound around the neck as a thick scarf or draped over the shoulders like a wrap. Kettle_Yarn_Co_ISLINGTON_stones_and_stripessm Squish it now at Loop…! Note: I’ve just discovered that all the Light Squirrelly has already sold out at Loop, but you can get it in my Etsy shop for the time being until it is restocked in store.

5 thoughts on “A little Loop-y!

  1. Funnily enough I was on their site late last night, and bewitched by the nori, 🙂 how exciting for you, the shop looks like heaven on earth to me and I love the shawl, I really want light Squirelly. I have to ask though, what is a nupp? A piece Aiobhe designs uses cnupps and I wondered then too. Best of luck for amazing sales.

Leave a comment